Explore The Trims for the New RAM 1500

2018 Ram 1500 Rebel

With the huge array of new vehicles hitting car dealerships for 2018, some of them tend to stand out more than others. All RAM 1500 trucks, however, are not the same and come with different trim levels for the interests of the customers.

As a full-sized pickup truck, the RAM 1500 has new features installed on it such as newer body styles and lengths and as such, different trim levels. The 1500, unlike other vehicles, is built with a whopping 11 different trims: the Tradesman, Express, Big Horn/Lone Star, Sport, Night, Harvest, Lone Star Silver, Laramie, Rebel, Laramie Longhorn and Limited.

Each trim level has its own set of similarities, but at the same time a lot of differences that give it some uniqueness to customers. For example, the Tradesman and Express trims are considered "workhorses" in the model and have the basic standard equipment, with the fewest features like cruise control. However, while both also have spray-in bedliners, the Express carries it only as optional, whereas it's already included for the Tradesman. The Express also has special 20-inch wheels and a body-colored exterior trim, giving the customer some options.

The next trim level, called the Big Horn, has a few more features added to it like dual-zone automatic climate control and specially upgraded cloth seating. An infotainment system with dubbed Uconnect Access and a power-adjustable driver seat is also now an addition to this trim model. The Laramie trim shares similar features to the Big Horn, but now includes a 10-speaker audio system, wood trim and new automatic-dimming mirrors. The Laramie Longhorn is a bigger extension of this model, serving as a mix between a luxury and a work truck. The Longhorn has been given features like keyless ignition and entry, a remote startup option, a wood trim on the interior and front and rear parking sensors.

The Sport and Night trim models are very similar, with 20-inch wheels, bucket seats and LED interior lighting for the standard similar features. Where the trim models differ is that the Night models are all black, while the Sport has more body-colored pieces on the exterior. Sport models also have a 22-inch wheel option.

Harvest in the newest for 2018, only coming in two colors unique to the model with all-terrain tires, black skid plates and a chrome grille on the front. The Limited model is considered top of the line, with features like automatic windshield wipers, auto high beams and is the only model with V8 engines. The last mode, the Rebel, is built as more of an off-road vehicle, is similar to the Sport but has 17-inch wheels with all-terrain tires, Bilstein shock absorbers and LED fog lights with keyless entry.

In short, the new RAM 1500 is a vehicle with an exceptional selection, giving customers a lot to choose from. Anyone who wants to learn more information about this model should feel free to contact or visit us in person.

Categories: 1500
Tags: Ram 1500
; ;